Board of Directors

AgriSafe’s Board includes individuals with diverse work, life, social, and educational backgrounds so that it can make well-rounded decisions that strengthen the mission of AgriSafe.

Interested in learning more about the AgriSafe Board of Directors? Check out these resources:

Find out more about each of our current Board of Directors Members below:

Amanda Wickman, MBA – Chair

Program Director, SW Ag Center, University of Texas at Tyler Health Science Center

Headshot of Mary Nissen

Mary Kay Nissen, DNP, ARNP, FNP-BC – Vice Chair

Shenandoah Medical Center

Headshot of Sebastian Galindo

Sebastian Galindo, PhD – Secretary

University of Florida

Tim Higgins – Treasurer

Farm Credit Services of America

Andrew Esposito, B.S., C.E.S.O.

U.S. Sugar Corporation

Ronald Ford

Retired Bank Chairman and CEO, Retired County Commission Chairperson, Retired Founder of a Veterans Non-Profit

brian hammer

Brian Hammer, MPA, CDS

Nationwide Insurance -Agribusiness

Headshot of Wendell Miley

Wendell G. Miley

Safety Director, Louisiana Farm Bureau Federation

Headshot of Kay Miller Temple

Kay Miller Temple, MD

Rural Health Information Hub

Shirley W. Liles, MS, Ed, CPSS, CCA, CMHFA

Administrator, North Carolina Department of Adult Corrections

Nicholas Rutledge, MSW, LCSW

Supervisory Social Worker, Biloxi Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Biloxi, MS